Wimbledon Beekeepers' Association

A Division of the Surrey Beekeepers' Association

WBKA Membership Form

                          WBKA Membership Form (with Gift Aid) 2018/19          

Monthly Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the first Monday of each month (unless otherwise stated) at 7:30pm at The Snuff Mill, Morden Hall Park and are open for all to attend:

Dates for 2019 are:

  

Monday 4th February

Monday 4th March

Monday 1st April

Saturday 13th April - Bee Health Day            

Monday 13th May

Monday 3rd June 

Monday 1st July

Monday 5th August - BBQ

Saturday 26th August - Bee Health Day 

Monday 2nd September  

Monday 7th October

Saturday 2nd November - WBKA Honey Show

Monday 4th November - WBKA AGM

Monday 2nd December - Christmas meeting

 

        List of Links to Other Districts & Associations

click on image

   Calendar of Events                 RHS Plants for Pollinators

(click on image for calendar)


 

(click on image for list)

Helpful Hints
                                Equipment for Hire

We have the following equipment for members to hire at a nominal charge:

Extractors & Uncapping Trays

The charges are £6.00 for an extractor and £1.00 for an uncapping tray (per session of three days)

N.B. any days after this will be charged at £1.00 per day.

We also have a small (4 frame) tangential, hand operated extractor,

for those who have a small amount of honey to extract at £5.00 per session.

Please contact one of the Extractor Managers: Paul Gardiner or Steve Derry

BBKA Exams

Examinations and Assessments

The Examinations Board is responsible for the examinations framework of the British Beekeepers' Association (BBKA) and for setting written and practical examinations. It also manages the correspondence courses to help beekeepers to train for BBKA examinations and qualifications.
 
For all information please use the following link:

http://www.bbka.org.uk/learn/examinations__assessments

Other Resources